Revolutionary Grounds: Starbucks Workers United

Wednesday, February 23rd, 2022

6:00 PM CST

Call / Meeting Info

RSVP: RSVP Here

Event Information

The Democratic Socialists of America International Committee – led by its Americas and Labor Subcommittees – invites you to a global exchange between unionized and organizing Starbucks workers. Speakers will include:

– AndrĂ©s Giordano, incoming leftist Chilean congressman and a founding leader of Sindicato Starbucks Chile
– Organizers in the US-based Starbucks Workers United
– Union activists in the worldwide coffee chain

This event will take place via Zoom on Wednesday, February 23rd at 7:00pm EST/6:00pm CT/5:00pm MT/4:00pm PT.

RSVP: https://act.dsausa.org/signup/revolutionary-grounds-starbucks-workers-united/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s