Religion & The Left Series: The Individual, the Collective, and the Common Good

Tuesday, April 26th, 2022

6:00 PM CDT

Call / Meeting Info

RSVP: RSVP Here

Event Information

Tuesday, April 26th (4/26) at 7pm ET/6pm CT/5pm MT/4pm PT

Please join the DSA Religion and Socialism Working Group for the new Religion & The Left Series: The Individual, the Collective & the Common Good.

This will be an interfaith event featuring Rabbi Robin PodolskyDr. James Mark Shields, and Rashad X who will be discussing:

How do we balance nonconformity and individual morality against the perils of capitalist individualism?
What is the relationship between the individual and the collective?
How can religion help build solidarity in pursuit of a greater common good?

There will be plenty of time for Q&A and open discussion in the second half of the event. Please check your email for your confirmation email and next steps!

Tuesday, April 26th (4/26) at 7pm ET/6pm CT/5pm MT/4pm PT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s